Me So Far

I do not quite decided what I want to read next for my book report. I think I will read the book called “All The Kings Men”. During the 1930s this book takes place in the south  following the exploits of a Willie Stark a political figure in the deep south. A quite ambitious man through means of intimidation and blackmail to forward his agenda of bring them through there poverty. The conflict arise when his political opponents begin to scheme and undermine his authority. It seams like an interesting read and cant wait to share my findings with you in me next book review. So lately I have been crazy sick from the flu that I am still trying to break my fever.

tenor[1]

I just recently went to go see the It movie by Stephan King  with a couple of friends and dude was that unsettling good film. I laughed just as much as I screamed in the movie. It is based off that old Stephan King book you read in middle school that probably kept you up at night. Yeah those were the days, and you wonder why kids don’t want to go outside and the parents who don’t want them to. That is a bit of one of the themes in this story , the stranger danger and a kids fear of there own imagination.  17632177_1388557637831190_3930730815628374813_o-2[1]

I highly recommend watching this movie especially with friends because its more enjoyable and you feel more comfortable screaming at the top of your lungs. I know I did even if this was my first real rated R horror film. But what I learned is that “courage is like a muscle; its strengthen with use like the Winchesters from “Supernatural”.tumblr_lpxptcPAiw1qimkac[1]

This has been my first weekly check in and I feel confident that this went quite well. I am looking forward to coming back and bringing you another check in.

 

 

 

314

 

Leave a comment